Cities: MADRID
Countries: SPAGNA
Categories: Architecture
Nieto Sobejano Arquitectos was founded in 1985 by Fuensanta Nieto and Enrique Sobejano and has offices in Madrid and Berlin. 
Both are graduated Architects of the Escuela Tecnica Superior de Arquitectura Madrid and the GSAP Columbia University in New York. They teach currently at the Universitad Europea de Madrid (UEM) and at the Universitat der Kunste of Berlin (UdK). 
Along with being widely published in international magazines and books, the firm’s work has been exhibited at the Biennale di Venezia in 2000, 2002, 2006, and 2012, at the Museum of Modern Art (MoMA), New York, in 2006, at the Kunsthaus in Graz in 2008 and at the MAST Foundation in Bologna in 2014.  
They are the recipients of the 2007 National Prize For Conservation And Restoration Of Cultural Heritage and the 2010 Nike Prize issued by The Bund Deutscher Architekten (Bda), as well as the Aga Khan Award for Architecture (2010), the Piranesi Prix De Rome (2011), the European Museum Of The Year Award (2012), the Hannes Meyer Prize (2012), Aia Honorary Fellowship (2015), The Alvar Aalto Medal in 2015 and Gold Medal Of Merit in the Fine Arts in 2017.
Opere realizzate
Work in progress