Lyons was established in 1996, and is led by its five Directors Corbett Lyon, Cameron Lyon, Carey Lyon, Neil Appleton, Adrian Stanic its four Principals Peter Bartlett, Rob Tursi, Stefano Scalzo, James Wilson and Associates Hari Pliambas, Edward Berry, Clare Connan and Neel Charitra. Lyons is an architectural and urban design practice based in Melbourne, Australia. The firm designs projects which are responsive to and expressive of a contemporary experience of local and global culture - a world of ideas, new media, technologies and rapidly changing urbanism. Lyons work is committed to and interested in the history and culture of ideas and how ideas can be used to create meaningful contemporary architecture.
428 Designers